Australian Open

Australian Open Champion, Rafa Nadal


Click here to see posts for Australian Open 2010


Hard,  Final
won by Nadal, 7–5, 3–6, 7–6(3), 3–6, 6–2 in 4:23

This was Nadal’s first hard court grand slam, having previously won on clay at Roland Garros (4) and Grass at Wimbledon (1).

Other milestones:

- First Spaniard to ever win the Australian Open.

- Nadal became fourth male tennis player (after Jimmy Connors, Mats Wilander and Andre Agassi) to win Grand Slam titles on three different surfaces

- Nadal became first player in the modern era to hold three Grand Slam titles on different surfaces concurrently

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>